Beachy Hair

It’s a bit late to be posting this but I figured, why not? I’ve barely written anything this year. Recently, about three weeks ago, I figured out how to get beachy hair. I’ve always tried to get beach hair – usually through sprays (like the Bumble & Bumble Sea Salt Spray) and diffusers. I’ve also tried curling irons and

First, I started braiding small sections of my hair when it was 80% dry. I think I ended up with about seven braids. I tried to leave in the braids for as long as possible.

 

 

IMG_1336

After I couldn’t leave it in any longer (because I had to get going), I ran a flat iron through my hair. Afterwards, I gently undid the braids and sprayed a texturizing spray and a shine spray into my hair. This is how my hair looked immediately after undoing my braids.

IMG_1337

This is how my hair looked about 4 hours later. My hair stayed like this for the rest of the day.

IMG_1338

It was pretty nice, all the cool texture in my hair. I’m sad I discovered how to do it at the end of summer. Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

