NOTD: Deborah Lippmann Wicked Trio Popular

20131023-193516.jpg

Last polish in the Deborah Lippmann trio is Popular named after the famous song sung by Kristin Chenoweth. I love Kristin. I’m ok with this polish, although not particularly excited. It’s a bit of a letdown because it’s so sheer. It’s a jelly which I appreciate because it shows the fine shimmer in the polish and gives it dimension. But the sheer quality also required this to be a three coat manicure and I still have visible nail line. I hate that. Anyway the colour is bright and cheery like Glinda is. It’s cute, pretty but kinda boring.

What you see here is four days of wear. The black flecks are from my last manicure which I was too lazy to take off completely/cleanly.

Leave a Reply

