After Pictures

So I went to Muse Hair Salon & Spa this past Saturday to get my hair straightened. My stylist was a nice lady named Kazue who assessed my hair to be puffy with a tighter wave at the back of my head with straighter strands at the front. She said that the L’Oreal X-Tenso would take down to the puffiness but my wave would still be there. I told her my goal was to have straight hair but to do whatever she thought best because I know my hair’s also damaged so whatever she thought was best I’d do. Kazue said that with my hair’s ombre type highlights, she could Japanese straighten my hair except for those parts so they don’t end up fried. Sounds good. So without further ado, here is my hair…

IMG_0431

IMG_0432

IMG_0434

The above pictures are immediately after the treatment with just a blowdrying, no brush and no flat iron. Crazy, eh? Normally to get my hair like this I’d need at least 45 minutes of blowdrying and flat ironing.

So what did I think about the end result? My hair is definitely noticeably straighter and shinier than before, exactly the results I was expecting when I went in. One issue I have is that my dyed sections are damaged and fried. It’s coarse to the touch at the ends. But really, it’s nothing a good trim or a run through with a flat iron won’t fix. Right now my hair is so straight that it’s flat and doesn’t have any volume. But within about two weeks time, I should start to see a lot more.

Muse Hair Salon & Spa was wonderful. Kazue did a great job and actually finished about 45 minutes earlier than expected so that was also a bonus. (She did have help from another girl flat ironing my hair.) I definitely recommend going there:

Muse Hair Salon & Spa
3020 Cambie St
Vancouver BC
Ph: 604-876-5580
Website: http://www.musesalon.ca

Leave a Reply

