NOTD: butter LONDON Disco Biscuit

DSC_0458

 

With the holidays now over, I’m weaning myself off of the glitter train with butter LONDON’s Disco Biscuit which is a hot pink jelly with tiny blue micro-shimmer.

This nail polish was a doozy because it required four coats to get 85% opacity and I still have visible nail line. It also desperately wants a top coat for two reasons: the texture is grittier than expected and the blue shimmer doesn’t really show up quite as well without it.

Nonetheless, I still love this polish because the colour is just so pretty and cheerful. And I need as much cheering up as I can get with all the depressing Vancouver weather we’ve been having lately.

2 comments
  1. June said:

    Gah, this is gorgeous! Now I want it 😛

    • It’s definitely a pretty colour! I love the hot pink with the blue!

Leave a Reply

