Dry Skin Freakout

My skin decided to go berserk on me while on vacation in Vegas. Apparently because of the dry Vegas air, all the moisture in my hair and especially my face got sucked out. Now that we’re back in the humid climate of Vancouver, my hair has quickly recovered (thanks to Moroccan Oil) but my skin’s still dry and irritated.

In addition to drinking a ton of water, I’ve tried slathering on my favourite moisturizer, Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer, and that’s only mildly helped. I also used the Juara Tamarind Tea Hydrating Toner just before, and again that’s only mildly helped. Yikes. So I went to London Drugs to buy those cheapie face masks to see if that would work. I bought two: 1 paper mask that was calming and 1 cream mask that was moisturizing (also came with a serum to apply afterwards). So far it’s helping ok. Better than the other two items but not a ton. Yikes!

Does anyone have any suggestions on what else I can do?

(Probably just keep drinking water and waiting for my skin to heal itself.)

Leave a Reply

