New Purchases: May/June Edition

I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I always think I’m one purchase away from the perfect wardrobe. From true clothing satisfaction. Alas, it’s never enough; the want is always there in the background, gnawing away at me until I make another buy for something that I absolutely need. And I won’t stop lemming after it until it reaches my greedy little hands. Here’s what I’ve bought in the last six weeks:

Goddess Dress by Alice + Olivia

Goddess Dress by Alice + Olivia

This Alice + Olivia dress from Revolve Clothing. I’m usually hesitant to buy from US sites as I hate dealing with customs and duty. But the allure of this dress was too much. (And bonus: I didn’t get charged with any duty or taxes when it arrived.) I love the criss crossing of the sheer silk across the bust and the butt. I also really liked the long sleeves which balances out the mini-skirt. Plus I look really awesome in the dress as shown below:

My friend Nelly (left) and me.

Right?

Courtney shoe by Schutz

Courtney shoe by Schutz

This lovely pair of nude suede shoes by Schutz. It was 50% off at eLUXE so I figured why not? They were available in my size and were one of the new pairs of nude shoes I liked that weren’t in patent leather. Plus, how cute is the bamboo style stiletto heel? My shoe size is usually between a 6.5 and a 7 so I ordered this in a 7 as it only comes in full sizes. It fits a bit large but definitely not enough to warrant going to a size 5.

Callan shoe by House of Harlow 1960

Callan shoe by House of Harlow 1960

Same story for this pair of black suede shoes by House of Harlow 1960. I realized recently that the only pair of black heels I had didn’t fit properly and would fall off my heel whenever I walked. So I bought this shoe when it went on sale at eLUXE too for 50% off. You can’t see it in the picture but there’s a really interesting gold snake print detail in the back of the heel. I also bought this in a 7 and it fits fine although it does feel a bit tight after about 4 hours of wear.

I also bought two new bras, a crap load of underwear AND got my hair’s highlights retouched and lighted (see below for a preview).

Highlights

New highlights for summer

3 comments
  1. lyn said:

    LOVE the dress, I’m on the opposite coast, we wont show up anywhere wearing the same dress

    • Well the long sleeve version is sold out but the short sleeve is still available on the website! You should totally rock it! 😀

Leave a Reply

