Last Purchase in a While…

… I swear! I spent too much money last month when I got my bonus. And too much money this month when my computer died. But I had a $75 gift card at Holt Renfrew that was going to expire at the end of the month. So after a lot of looking around at various items I could get myself, I finally decided on jewellery, something rose-gold to go with my MK watch that my husband got me recently.

I was initially looking at getting the Marc by Marc Jacobs Katie bracelet, but after playing with it for a bit, I realized it was too finicky for my tastes. The links easily misaligned themselves and I’d spend all day making sure they looked proper. I was also considering getting a set of stackable rings by Folli Follie, specifically the Fireworks Rings, but wasn’t entirely sure. Would I ever bother to wear the rings separately or even be bothered to stack them properly together? I thought about getting an Alexis Bittar ring as well, but the ones Holt Renfrew carried were far too bling-y for my taste.

Finally, I decided on this Marc by Marc Jacobs Puffed Heart Ring which caught my eye. I love that it’s so ostentatiously playful, whereas most of my jewellery is decided less so which is a nice departure. But it works for me since it’s so girly like my personality. I’ve been trying to expand my jewellery horizons over the past few months and this is definitely an example of that. Now excuse me while I go admire my hand…
Image
Leave a Reply

