Michael Kors watch

So for most of last week, I was away in Chicago on a business trip. I usually don’t mind business trips except that I hate being away from my husband for that long. (I’ll give you a second to gag.) (Done? Ok, let’s continue.) I got home first and when he finally came home, he presented me with this.

Holt Renfrew bag

Only good things can come from a Holt Renfrew bag.

I wasn’t really expecting anything since we weren’t exactly at an anniversary, birthday or special occasion yet. We were a little bit away from our dating anniversary. Excitedly, I looked inside to find this.

Michael Kors box

Michael Kors is the way to a girl's heart.

Ack! It had to be a Michael Kors watch! Just had to be. I’d been eyeing one for a couple of months now (and been wanting a rose gold watch in general for over a year since I saw my sister-in-law wearing one).

Michael Kors watch

Rose gold is what dreams are made of.

It was a Michael Kors watch in rose gold! Seriously, I have the best husband ever! I’d been watching one for a long time and only hesitated buying one because my husband bought me my current watch a few years ago. So I didn’t want to hurt his feelings by buying a new watch.

Michael Kors watch

Style MK5128

I didn’t have time to do a good manicure so no nail pictures here. It’s currently a bit large and I need to take it into Holt Renfrew to get a few links taken out. But otherwise, it’s perfect and I’m so excited to wear it out.

Yay pretty watches.
And most of all, Yay awesome husbands!

6 comments
  1. It’s very nice! YAY for best husbands! 🙂 welcome back too. Did you like Chicago?

    • Thanks! I enjoyed the little bit I did see of Chicago between the airport, hotel and conference centre. Have you ever been?

  2. Lyn said:

    Its beautiful!! Now I want one….

    • Thanks! I love it. You should ask Hoang to get you one.

  3. Hi, really like it, do you know which model it is? I can then look it up on his website

    • Hi, sorry for the late reply. If you’re still interested, it’s MK5128.

Leave a Reply

