NOTD: Deborah Lippmann Mermaid’s Dream

Deborah Lippmann Mermaid's Dream

I think I’m in love. As much as you can be in love with a nailpolish. Deborah Lippmann‘s Mermaid’s Dream is the prettiest shade to grace my nails in a long time.

Mermaid’s Dream is a glittery silvery aqua colour with some big teal blue glitter dispersed throughout. The colour is exactly what you’d imagine a shade called Mermaid’s Dream to look like. The texture, like most glitter nailpolishes, is gritty which is my only (teeny tiny) complain about it. Otherwise, the colour is beautiful and feels very fresh making it perfect for Spring.

The above picture is two days worth of tipwear. It’s minimal although I can see a bit of nail at the edges. I did three coats although only two is needed to achieve opacity. I did three to have a more even distribution of large teal blue glitter. I am also curious to see this colour with For Audrey (or something similar) underneath.

Leave a Reply

