NOTD: China Glaze For Audrey

For Audrey

For some reason, my camera really pulls out the blue in the colour and not so much the green.

To celebrate Vancouver’s first sunny Spring weekend, I decided to bring out an oldie (but a goodie), China Glaze‘s For Audrey. I got this colour back in 2007 when it first came out because it seemed like such a unique shade that I had never seen in a nailpolish before. This is the nailpolish that kicked off my love for high-end nailpolishes (previously, I was using Covergirl, Rimmel, Sally Hansen, etc) and quirky colours. Since buying For Audrey, I’ve collected about a half-dozen other robin’s egg blue colours (and have tempted by countless others) that other manufacturers have brought out, but For Audrey will always have a special place in my stash.

The formula is thick and goopy. It applies a bit streaky too. It is far from the best formula, but the colour! Oh the colour! It makes it all worth it. I haven’t been able to stop staring at my hands since applying it.

4 comments
  1. The colour reminds me of a robin’s egg.

    • Yeah it definitely does. It’s supposed to be similar to Tiffany blue.

  2. M said:

    I have this too! I don’t use it much but keep it around for the name and the unique colour. I should bring it out again for spring.

    Do you have any nail polish thinner? That could help if it’s getting thick. I have a large bottle and add use it at the first sign of goopiness.

    • Thought about nailpolish thinner but I’m too lazy to bother. Which one do you use?

Leave a Reply

