NOTD: Deborah Lippmann Glamorous Life

Deborah Lippmann Glamorous Life

Two coats, no topcoat. I later added a third coat deciding it wasn't opaque enough.

I’ve always been partial to rose gold. Since it’s become so trendy the last couple seasons, I’ve been lapping it up. I recently discovered this rose gold tone nailpolish by Deborah Lippmann and ordered it straight away from Nailpolish Canada.

Deborah Lippmann’s Glamorous Life is definitely rose gold, leaning more rose than gold, comparing to my rose gold jewellery. Still, I quite love the colour which I think complements my skintone well.

I only needed two coats to be fairly opaque, but a third achieves true opacity without any visible nail line. You can see brush strokes which is a general consequence of metallic nailpolishes. This is fine if you have a steady hand. I had slightly low blood pressure so my hands were shaking a bit while applying.

I loved my nailpolish colour so much, I decided to throw on my Alexis Bittar collar necklace and centre my makeup around it as well. I think it’s a pretty daytime look.

 

2 comments
  1. Very pretty indeed. you remind me of a Korean drama actor!

Leave a Reply

