Review: Lipstick Queen Pink Sinner

Are you familiar with Lipstick Queen? It’s a cult favourite amongst make-up whores such as myself. Developed by Poppy King who was frustrated with her unsuccessful search for the perfect lipstick, she just went and made her own.

As far as I know, there aren’t many places you can find it locally. It used to be available Holt Renfrew but that was a long time ago. These days, I get my Lipstick Queen fix at ebeauty.ca, a Canadian run online beauty store with lots of other hard to find labels like Becca and Kevyn Aucoin.

My favourite Lipstick Queen lipstick is Pink Sinner from their Sinner line of lipsticks. Pink Sinner is a very matte lipstick with zero shimmer or shine. The colour is a light neutral pink. Note: this does not mean baby pink like Nars Turkish Delight. Because the texture is slightly dry, I prefer to prime my lipsticks with a dab of Smith’s Rosebud Salve before apply. The colour really hugs the lips and stays on for quite a while, lasting through a cup of coffee and another cup of tea and most of my Wendy’s JBC.

I find myself wearing this practically everyday to work. It’s a good daytime neutral that doesn’t call a lot of attention to itself. It’s pretty and finishes off your five minute face in the morning so you look pulled together (oh how little do they know). I also love this lipstick with soft smokey eyes.

Pink Sinner on Lips

This is a bit brighter in photos whereas in real life it's a lot more muted. Applied straight from the tube.

4 comments
  1. Love it! This makes me want to order it. I would buy if I wasn’t so cheap.

    • Ask your husband to buy it! Jk. For a cheaper alternative, I find CoverGirl Lip Perfection is the best drugstore lipstick on the market right now.

  2. Noreen said:

    I really like this colour on you! (Sorry if I post this twice… the comment box was acting weird).

    • No worries. I did get a weird comment about this. I like this colour a lot too. You should also try it since we have similar colouring.

Leave a Reply

