So I went on my morning internet routine. checked my email and then my
online journals and then my miscellaneous pages, including friendster.

Now,
usually nothing exciting ever happens on friendster. I go to see if
people sent me an odd random message once in a while. Well, in my inbox
I got a message from this guy I dated for a bit last year:

From: ****
Date: Thu Apr 21 17:22:00 2005
Subject: hi
Message: i dreamed about u last nite. you were dancing on
your porch and i was watching you from next door.
hope your doin well.****
ps. your not a good dancer, but you tried hard 🙂



Ew…
He always seems to send me the random messages and phone calls. Ew…
and I’m fairly sure it’s because he wants to see if we can hook up.
Ew… You’d think he’d get the hint that I don’t want to talk to him
considering how I never ever reply or pick up or call back. Ever. But
he doesn’t. Ew…

He makes me feel so icky. I want to shower again.

3 comments
  1. Completely unrelated, but you didn’t post about the Banana Republic dress on Xanga! 
    If you feel good in it – really “no guy can resist me” kinda good – then I think you should go for it.  Every girl needs a sexy dress that makes them feel like a million bucks.  Post up a picture or send me the link!

  2. Anonymous said:

    haha stalker …. i know how you feel, that icky feeling when a guy thinks he has something special with you

  3. Anonymous said:

    Hmm…how long have you not talked to this guy?? Ever since you stopped seeing each other last year?? The guy should get a clue already, and if he doesn’t, he’s a complete idiot. But alas, some guys don’t get “the clue.” I’m in a semi-similar situation….except my situation is with a guy that “disappeared” completely on me (blocked me from his Xanga, Friendster, e-mail, AOL buddy list, phone list, etc.) and “reappears” a few weeks later to try to get back together with me again, and when I show no interest, he blocks me again, only to “reappear” again a couple of months later. And while he was “away,” I found out that he was seeing someone else….
    Some guys are complete jackasses when it comes to getting clues. Sometimes, all it takes is a good-old-knocking in the head and to just be blunt about it. Just go and tell him, “I would appreciate it if you would just stop contacting me.” You gotta be blunt sometimes. I’ve beat around the bush with guys before (one guy didn’t stop calling/bothering me for the last 3 years!) and it didn’t work. Don’t spare their feelings – just think of him as an enemy and that way you won’t feel so bad.
    Hope this helps!! Good luck on your situation!
    Joyce

Leave a Reply

